Department of Internal Medicine

Gastroenterology & Hepatology


The division of Gastroenterology, Faculty of Health Sciences is an HPCSA accredited training unit for Gastroenterology, in South Africa. The unit has 2 components: 1 based at CHRIS HANI BARAGWANATH HOSPITAL and the other at the CMAJH

  • Head of Clinical Unit
  • Consultants/Specialists
  • Fellows
  • 1 Supernumerary Fellow
  • 2 Rotating Registrars
  • 1 Medical Officer
  • 1 rotating intern